Is Frank’s Red Hot Sauce Gluten Free? Let’s Find Out. 

Is Frank's Red Hot Sauce Gluten Free

Frank’s Red Hot sauce is best to add to your chickens, beef, sandwiches, and for mixing up with other dips. Just grab this bottle of spicy sauce, add it to your bland dishes and make it interesting in no time. But gluten sensitivity might be stopping you from having Frank’s Red Hot sauce. 

So is Frank’s Red Hot sauce gluten free? Frank’s Red Hot sauce is gluten free. There are no gluten products either as direct ingredients or as additives in the sauce. 

Let’s give you more detailed information on Frank’s Red Hot sauce, how it is made, and the ingredients that go in it. Such details are necessary for celiacs or gluten allergic people to avoid any side effects. 

Is Frank’s Red Hot Sauce Gluten Free? 

The makers of Frank’s Red Hot sauce have declared the sauce to be gluten free. They say that there are no gluten ingredients like- wheat, barley, semolina, rye, or triticale. Farina etc., added in the sauce to make gluten sensitive people sick. 

Is Frank's Red Hot Sauce Have Gluten

Releasing such statements helps gluten intolerant people pick the product without any speculation. It means they process the Red Hot sauce in gluten free facilities and separate utensils to avoid chances of cross-contamination as well. 

Plus, the sauce has undergone the gluten free test, which means- 

  • According to the FDA rules, it contains less than 20ppm gluten, which is safe for even  celiacs. 
  • There are no gluten ingredients in the sauce. 
  • The product is made in a gluten free facility. 

Related Posts:- Is Cranberry Sauce Gluten Free?

What’s In The Ingredient List Of Frank’s Red Hot Sauce? 

Now that you know Frank’s Red hot sauce is gluten free, you may wonder what the ingredients behind this fantastic sauce are. What makes it taste so unique? The answer is cayenne peppers. Cayenne peppers are part of the capsicum family which tastes somewhat similar to jalapeno. 

These peppers give perfect heat to the sauce apart from enhancing the taste. Apart from aged cayenne peppers, water, salt, distilled vinegar, and garlic powder are used in the recipe to get that perfect taste. 

All ingredients are mixed together to make authentic Frank’s Red Hot Sauce. The spicy and somewhat tangy taste of the sauce is best to add to a variety of dishes. 

Is Frank’s Red Hot Sauce Good for Health? 

Is Frank's Red Hot Sauce Good for Health 

The best thing about Frank’s Red Hot Sauce is that in addition to being gluten free, the sauce is vegetarian, dairy-free, kosher-free, and free from high fructose corn syrup as well. 

Cayenne peppers have a substance called capsaicin which makes the peppers hot. It has antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, and anticancer properties. Plus, the sauce has zero added sugars, so your sugar intake will also be in check. 

But again, since these are packaged food, they might have used preservatives. Consuming packaged sauces with preservatives isn’t the best for regular consumption. But using the sauce once in a while to make your dishes extra special isn’t going to disbalance your health. 

Frank’s Red Hot Sauce Varieties And Their Nutritional Facts 

Frank's Red Hot Sauce Varieties And Their Nutritional Facts

There are quite a few varieties of Frank’s Red Hot sauce, and all of them are equally delicious. Let’s throw a quick glance and see the flavors along with their nutritional facts- 

1. Original Buffalo Wings Sauce

The Original Buffalo Wing sauce has a rich buttery flavor perfectly balanced with the heat of Cayenne peppers. 

1 tbsp of the Original sauce contains- 

  • Calories- 0
  • Total fat- 0g
  • Trans fat- 0g
  • Saturated fat- 0g 
  • Cholesterol- 0mg
  • Sodium- 460mg 
  • Carbs- 0g
  • Fiber- 0g
  • Sugar- 0g

2. Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce

The aged cayenne pepper is the main ingredient in the Original Pepper sauce that’s best to add to pizza, omelets, burgers, sandwiches, and a lot of other savory dishes. 

1 tbsp of the Original sauce contains- 

  • Calories- 0
  • Total fat- 0g
  • Trans fat- 0g
  • Saturated fat- 0g 
  • Cholesterol- 0mg
  • Sodium- 190 mg 
  • Carbs- 0g
  • Fiber- 0g
  • Sugar- 0g

3. Buffalo Sandwich Sauce

The Buffalo Sandwich sauce also has a rich buttery flavor with the heat of cayenne peppers. It tastes amazing with burgers, pizza, sandwiches, etc. 

1 tbsp of the Original sauce contains- 

  • Calories- 5
  • Total fat- 0g
  • Trans fat- 0g
  • Saturated fat- 0g 
  • Cholesterol- 0mg
  • Sodium- 450 mg 
  • Carbs- 1g
  • Fiber- 0g
  • Sugar- 0g

4. Sweet Chili Sauce

The Sweet Chili Sauce brings you authentic Asian flavors with chili peppers, garlic, and a blend of some other spices to achieve that perfect sweet & spicy taste. 

1 tbsp of the Original sauce contains- 

  • Calories- 5
  • Total fat- 0g
  • Trans fat- 0g
  • Saturated fat- 0g 
  • Cholesterol- 0mg
  • Sodium- 460 mg 
  • Carbs- 17g
  • Fiber- 0g
  • Sugar- 14g

5. Stinging Honey Garlic Sauce

You get to taste the original Red Hot cayenne pepper with a mix of honey and garlic. The sweet and hot flavors are best to add to a lot of dishes. 

1 tbsp of the Original sauce contains- 

  • Calories- 5
  • Total fat- 0g
  • Trans fat- 0g
  • Saturated fat- 0g 
  • Cholesterol- 0mg
  • Sodium- 130 mg 
  • Carbs- 10g
  • Fiber- 0g
  • Sugar- 8g

Gluten Free Substitutes For Frank’s Red Hot Sauce 

Frank’s Red Hot Sauce is gluten free and safe for celiacs, but variety is never bad. So if you ever get bored of Frank’s sauces or it’s not available near you, you can try these other gluten free substitutes, 

Infused with Carolina reaper and Trinidad scorpion, Elijah’s red hot sauce is gluten as well as vegan. The taste also comes closer to Frank’s red hot hence it’s one of the best substitutes. 

Dave’s hot pepper sauce has no artificial flavors or colors and is made with scorpion peppers that add the perfect heat. Add it to your burgers, pizzas, and sandwiches for a taste twist. 

Another great alternative to Frank’s Red Hot sauce is this Pickapeppa one. The heat of the red peppers is perfectly balanced with the tanginess of mangoes. The sauce is best to add to your wraps, sandwiches, burgers, and more. 

Amazing Gluten Free Recipes to Try With Frank’s Red Hot Sauce

Frank’s Red Hot sauce is a great addition to a lot of dishes. As a celiac, you may not be able to experiment with a lot of dishes, but the recipes mentioned below are absolutely amazing and will surely satisfy your taste buds. 

1. Frank’s Red Hot Original Buffalo Chicken Wings 

Frank's Red Hot Original Buffalo Chicken Wings

Ingredients 

  • 2 ½ lbs chicken wings 
  • ¾ cup Frank’s Red Hot sauce (pick any flavor) 

Method 

  1. Line a baking dish with aluminum foil. Place the chicken wings on the sheet and bake at 500°F for about 20 minutes. The wings should become crispy, so it may require some extra time. 
  2. Take out the chicken wings from the oven and toss them with the Red Hot Frank’s sauce until well coated and it’s done. 

✍️ Note: You can also grill the wings on medium heat for 20 to 25 minutes and toss it with the hot sauce once done. 

2. Frank’s Redhot Hot & Tangy Wings

Frank's Redhot Hot & Tangy Wings

Ingredients 

  • 6 tbsp Frank’s Redhot Cayenne sauce (original) 
  • 6 tbsp mustard sauce 
  • ½ cup honey 
  • 3 pounds of chicken wings 

Method 

  1. Preheat the oven to 325°F. Place the chicken wings in a foil tray and bake until they turn crispy. It would take about 30 minutes. 
  2. In a bowl, mix mustard sauce, honey, and Redhot sauce; keep some aside to use as a dip. Toss the chicken wings in the rest of the sauce and enjoy!

Wrapping Up 

Frank’s Red Hot sauce is absolutely gluten free, as declared by the makers. There is no added gluten in the sauce like wheat or barley. So gluten sensitive people don’t have to think twice before adding it to their burgers and pizzas. 

Don’t forget to check out the finger-licking gluten free recipes I mentioned, which you can make with Frank’s Red Hot sauces. 

FAQs 

Is Frank’s Red Hot sauce soy-free?

Yes, Frank’s Red hot sauce is soy-free. It does not have soy sauce or any soy ingredient. 

Is Frank’s Red Hot sauce dairy-free? 

Yes, Frank’s Red Hot sauce is dairy-free, as declared by the makers. So there is no milk, cream, cheese, or any other dairy product in the sauces. 

Can Celiacs have Frank’s Red Hot Sauce?

Yes, celiacs can have Frank’s Red Hot sauce. It’s a labeled gluten free product; there are no chances of it being harmful to celiacs. 

Rishasri Kashyap
A passionate lifestyle and food blogger making you familiar with the secrets of following a healthy diet. My passion of exploring different cuisines and different lifestyle have helped accumulate experience that’s beneficial for people following a gluten free diet.