Is Bud Light Seltzer Gluten Free? We Have The Answer

Is Bud Light Seltzer Gluten Free

Living with celiac disease or gluten allergy isn’t easy. People like you and I have to think multiple times before drinking or eating anything. When it comes to beverages like Bud Light seltzer, the risks remain the same, and we often wonder if Bud Light seltzer is gluten free or not. 

Bud Light Seltzer is gluten free. This hard seltzer is made from carbonated water, fruit flavoring, and alcohol. Therefore, it’s free from any harmful gluten ingredients. 

But to declare anything completely safe for celiacs requires much more information. Just the omission of gluten ingredients isn’t enough to make Bud Light seltzer a celiac safe drink. 

Keep reading this article to get to know if Bud Light is completely gluten free or not. 

Is Bud Light Seltzer Gluten Free? 

Yes, Bud Light seltzer is entirely gluten free and does not have any gluten causing ingredients. The alcoholic drink is made from cane sugar, carbonated water, and fruit flavors which are nowhere close to gluten ingredients like wheat or barley. 

Is Bud Light Seltzer Have Gluten

Plus, all flavors of Bud Light have no artificial flavors, which also saves the risks of gluten getting contamination. The makers of Bud Light seltzer have declared their seltzers gluten free & safe for gluten sensitive people as well. 

However, never skip reading the ingredient label before drinking Bud Light seltzers. Since the ingredient list and manufacturing procedures are subject to change, double checking the information list is crucial. 

Related Posts:- Is Folgers Coffee Gluten Free?

What Is Bud Light Seltzer? What Does Hard Seltzer Water Mean? 

What Is Bud Light Seltzer

Bud Light seltzer, in simple terms, is alcoholic water with fruit flavors. It is mainly made from fermenting sugarcane, and later on, other ingredients are added. The Bud Light seltzer goes through a five filtration process that gives a clean finish and unique taste to the drink. 

The drinks are comparatively low in calories. Each can contains only 100 calories with 5% alcohol volume. 

Spiked seltzer, hard seltzer, or hard sparkling alcohol water is made by carbonating plain water. Seltzer waters are then flavored using fruit essence or oil. Seltzer water has gained more popularity in recent years as a healthier alternative to soda. 

The hydrating and refreshing taste of seltzer water is something that makes it a people’s favorite. Not all hard seltzers are alcoholic drinks; you get plain non-alcoholic seltzers too. 

Are All Seltzers Gluten Free? 

No, all seltzers aren’t gluten free. While most makers use cane sugar to make the beverage, some use malted barley as well. We know that barley is one of the gluten grains, so adding it to seltzers makes it unsafe for gluten sensitive people. 

Bud Light Seltzers: Flavor List 

Bud Light Seltzers Flavor List

Bud Light seltzers are available in four different fruit flavors. Here is a rundown of all the flavors. 

Bud Light Seltzer 

  • Bud Light Seltzer Black Cherry 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Strawberry 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Lemon Lime 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Mango 

Bud Light Platinum Seltzer 

  • Bud Light Platinum Original 
  • Bud Light Platinum Blood Orange 
  • Bud Light Platinum Wild Berry 
  • Bud Light Platinum Citrus 

Bud Light Seltzer Lemonade 

  • Bud Light Seltzer Black Cherry Lemonade 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Original Lemonade 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Strawberry Lemonade 
  •  Bud Light Seltzer Peach Lemonade 

Bud Light Seltzer Iced Tea 

  • Bud Light Seltzer Iced Tea Raspberry 

Bud Light Seltzer Out Of Office 

  • Bud Light Seltzer Mango Mai Mai 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Classic Lime Margarita 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Strawberry Daiquiri 
  • Bud Light Seltzer Watermelon Mojito 

Make These Classic Cocktails Using Bud Light Seltzer 

Bud Light seltzer tastes refreshing and delicious on its own, but there are ways you can make this drink even more delicious. Here are my top three Bud Light seltzer cocktail recipes you must try your hand at- 

1. Bud Light Seltzer 

Ingredients 

  • 1 Bud Light Seltzer Strawberry 
  • 1 strawberry 
  • 3 to 4 sliced strawberry 
  • 1 sliced lime 
  • Red wine of your choice 
  • Basil leaves or rosemary sprigs 

Method 

Step one 

Add the fruits to the bottom of the jar with rosemary sprigs or the basil leaves. Muddle the fruits, and the rosemary strives well. 

Step two 

Now add the red wine till it fills half of the jar, and then add the Strawberry Bud Light seltzer. Garnish the drink with the whole strawberry and sliced lime. 

2. Black Cherry Smash 

Black Cherry Smash

Ingredients 

  • 1 can Black Cherry Bud Light Seltzer 
  • ¼ cup blueberries (some extra for garnishing)
  • ⅓ cup blackberries (some extra for garnishing)
  • 2 tbsp mint leaves 
  • 8 oz bourbon 
  • 4 oz simple syrup 
  • Mint springs 

Method 

Take a pitcher and muddle ⅓ cup blackberries and ¼ cup blueberries with the mint sprigs. Add Bud Light spitzer, simple syrup, and bourbon, and stir well. Garnish with fresh fruits and mint leaves. 

3. Strawberry Seltzerita 

Strawberry Seltzerita

Ingredients 

  • 1 Bud Light Lemon Lime Seltzer 
  • 1 Bud Light Strawberry Seltzer 
  • ½ cup lime juice 
  • 4 cup frozen strawberries 
  • 2 tbsp honey 
  • 6 oz 100% agave tequila (gluten free)
  • 2 cups ice 

Method 

Add lime juice, frozen strawberries, tequila, and honey to a blender and blend at high speed. Add ice and seltzers, and blend again until everything gets mixed nicely. Serve with extra ice.  

Conclusion 

Bud Light seltzer is gluten free, so celiacs can enjoy this carbonated drink without worrying about getting gluten allergies. All the flavors of the drink are made with clean ingredients, free of artificial flavors, and are low on calories as well. 

Don’t forget to check out the Bud Light Seltzer cocktail recipes to enjoy the drink in unique ways. 

FAQs 

Is Bud Light Seltzer Soda gluten free? 

Yes, Bud Light seltzer soda is gluten free with no wheat, barley, or rye. 

Can celiacs drink Bud Light Seltzer? 

Yes, celiacs can drink Bud Light Seltzer since there are no gluten containing ingredients in the beverage. 

Are all seltzers gluten free? 

No, all seltzers aren’t gluten free. Some seltzers are made from barley malt, adding gluten to the drink. 

Is White Claw gluten free? 

Yes, White Claw seltzer is also gluten free. It’s made from cane sugar, and no barley malt is used in manufacturing. 

Rishasri Kashyap
A passionate lifestyle and food blogger making you familiar with the secrets of following a healthy diet. My passion of exploring different cuisines and different lifestyle have helped accumulate experience that’s beneficial for people following a gluten free diet.