Is Fun Dip Gluten Free? Know the Reality

Is Fun Dip Gluten Free

Whether you are a kid or not, Fun Dip candies are love! These multi-colored round-shaped candies taste great and are perfect for savoring when you crave something sweet and tangy. But people following a Gluten Free diet often part ways with this candy, thinking it contains gluten.

Is Fun Dip Gluten Free? Yes, Fun Dip is Gluten Free. In fact, according to United States manufacturers, most candies are Gluten Free. 

Still, it would be great to be sure that your favorite Fun Dip does not contain any gluten. Read this article to understand what ingredients the candy contains and some easy-breezy recipes to relish Fun Dip in the most delectable ways.

Is Fun Dip Gluten Free? What are the Ingredients in Fun Dip?

Fun Dip is entirely free from gluten, and people following a celiac diet can have these candies. I broke down the ingredients these colorful candies contain to understand if there is anything that can irritate people with gluten.

Is Fun Dip Have Gluten

Thankfully, there are no harmful ingredients used in this candy that can elevate any disease. Here are a few ingredients the Fun Dip candy contains.

  • Cherry
  • Dextrose
  • Maltodextrin
  • Natural Flavors
  • Red 40 Lake
  • Citric Acid less than 2%

These ingredients are straight from the package and are mostly in their natural form. Yes, the manufacturers have colors and some additives, but they also are not harmful to the health if consumed within limits.

Also Read:- Is Log Cabin Syrup Gluten Free?

Is Fun Dip Dairy Free?

The next thing that a lot of people often ask me is whether Fun Dip contains any dairy or is Fun Dip dairy-free? Yes, Fun Dip is free from dairy and does not contain anything including egg, milk, yogurt, fish, or something that comes from or belongs to dairy products.

Best Fun Dip Flavors You Cannot Miss Trying. 

Now that you know Fun Dip is free from gluten and can be a part of your coeliac diet, it would be great to know about the most-loved flavors. The brand has a lot to offer, and every flavor has some unique characteristics that’ll make you fall for it. 

I’ve tried all their flavors, and the grape one is just mind-blowing. Here are some Fun Dip flavors you should try out.

Original Fun Dip Flavors  

  • Grape 
  • Lime 
  • Cherry 

Most Common Fun Dip Flavors 

  • Apple/raspberry (this is the flavor that changes color in your mouth and is usually loved by kids)
  • Grape 
  • Cherry 

Fun Dip Flavors No Longer Available 

There are some flavors that are no longer available in the market, but collectors are often ready to buy them. So get these flavors, in case you find them.

  • Cucumber Watermelon with a Lime Stick
  • Mango Lime with a Tamarind Stick

Get the candy here: Link

Fun Dip Recipes: Finger-licking Recipes You Should Try

No doubt, Fun Dip candies taste amazing even when eaten as-it-is. However, you can try out some recipes and make these candies taste even better. Perfect for a kid’s party or when you want to enjoy your kiddish side, these recipes will surely make your day better.

Recipe 1: Cherry Fun Dip Shooter (My all-time Favorite) 

  • Category: Beverages 
  • Time: 2 Minutes 
  • Yield: 1 Serving 

Ingredients Required: 

  • 1-ounce sour mix
  • 1-ounce triple sec
  • 1 1/2 ounces cherry vodka
  • One teaspoon Red Bull energy drink
  • Crushed Fun Dip Candy 

Steps: 

  1. Combine all ingredients in a shaker, and shake well. 
  2. Add ice, strain, and serve cool.

Recipe 2: Deep Fried Fun Dip Bars 

  • Category: Desserts  
  • Time: 25 Minutes 
  • Yield: Multiple 
Deep fried Fun Dip Bars 

 Ingredients Required: 

  • 4-1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • One tablespoon sugar
  • 1-1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • One tablespoon brown sugar 
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • One large egg
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Fun Dip 
  • Oil for deep-fat frying

Steps: 

  1. Combine all ingredients in a bowl and whisk well. 
  2. Pour oil into a skillet, and put Fun Dip candy dipped in the whisked batter. 
  3. Deep fry it properly until the batter gets brown and crunchy
  4. Dust with confectioners’ sugar and serve.

Gluten Free Alternatives to Fun Dip: Gluten Free Candy List

Fun Dip is itself Gluten Free, but if you want some alternatives that are equally flavorful, I’ve got your back. Below I have listed some popular candy alternatives to Fun Dip that you can try today.

Gluten Free Alternatives to Fun Dip

Ferrara Candy

Ferrara has a wide range of popular sugar candies. Also, the company has introduced some candies for their customers with celiac disease. The most amazing Gluten Free candy by Ferra are:

  • Atomic Fireballs
  • Boston Baked Beans
  • Ferrara Gummies and Jellies 
  • Jujubes

Hershey’s 

Hershey’s has a collection of Gluten Free candies. Also, most of their candies are free from wheat, spelt, Kamut, triticale, farina, and other similar contents. You’ll find the following candies on Hershey’s website advertised as Gluten Free.

  • Brookside Dark Chocolate Fruit
  • Almond Joy
  • Heath Bars
  • Milk Chocolate Bar
  • Mounds

Jelly Belly 

The Jelly Belly candies are similar to Fun Dip in terms of taste and appearance. Also, there is no gluten content in these candies, so you can enjoy them without thinking twice. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Is Fun Dip sour Gluten Free?

A: Yes, Fun Dip sour is Gluten Free, and people following the coeliac diet can have it. 

Q: What candy has gluten? 

A: There are multiple candies available in the United States that have Gluten. These include Pretzel M&Ms, Certain holiday M&Ms, Original Milky Way bars, and Crispy M&Ms

Q: Is Fun Dip vegan?

A: The sugar powder used to make Fun Dip candies are vegan, thus, the candy is also vegan. There are no ingredients used that are a result of animal cruelty.

Q: Are Fun Dips allergy free?

A: Yes, Fun Dips are allergy-free and do not trigger any allergic reactions when taken in limited amounts. 

Final Thoughts 

Now that you know Fun Dip is Gluten Free, you can enjoy your favorite candies. All the flavors introduced by Fun Dip are free from gluten and are vegan as well. However, the sugar content in these candies can be high, so it would be great to consume them in limited amounts.

Make sure to try out the different Fun Dip recipes I have listed in this article to enjoy this candy in different ways. 

Jim
A 23-year old tech geek with a passion for health and fitness, Jim is here to help you follow a healthy, gluten free life. The details provided by this B.tech student are simple enough for everyone to understand - and based on experience and research. While he doesn’t claim to be a health expert, he is dedicated to providing the best advice that he himself would follow.